The Problem With Banks



      Following is are links to Canadian Banks. Each bank has its own preferences for what type of client they are looking for. They all have different programs and lending policies. If you go shopping from one bank to another, each bank will do a credit bureau report. When bankers see that you have been to several lenders, they will assume that you are having difficulty in getting a mortgage. This can create problems for you. Follow this link for additional information on the Banks point of view.       On the other hand, a mortgage broker will run one credit bureau in the computer and send the same credit bureau electronically to as many lenders as you want. This way only one inquiry shows up on the bureau.

      Protect your credit history. Use a Mortgage Broker to do your shopping. You'll save your reputation, your time and there is no charge for the service because the bank will pay a finder's fee to the broker. In fact, the broker may even know of a lender, that you haven't thought of, who will give you the best mortgage rate in Canada.

      The best rates are not normally listed on bank sites. For the lowest mortgage rates in Canada click here. Remember, rates can vary greatly depending on the applicant, the property or the area. For details on how to position your application to your best advantage go to mortgage calculators, credit bureau and the appropriate link for the type of home type of home you are buying.

      The following links will take you to some unique information offered on Bank websites.

Alberta Treasury Branches -- How to Protect Yourself From Identity Theft.

Bank of Nova Scotia -- Community Development Programs.

CIBC (Canadian Imperial Bank Of Commerce) -- Smart Start For Kids.

-- Articles related to Financial Management.

HSBC Bank Canada -- Educational Articles related to Family and Finance.

National Bank Financial -- Weekly Economic Letter.

Royal Bank Of Canada – Tips for budgeting and borrowing.

TD Canada Trust -- In depth reports on topics of current interest.

Books Related To Banking and FInancing

Comprehensive List Of National Banks And Private Lenders

- AGF Trust Company http://www.agftrust.com

- Alta West Mortgage Capital Corporation http://www.altawestmortgage.com

- ATB Financial http://www.atb.com

- Apex Credit Union Ltd. (ACU) http://www.apexcreditunion.com

- The Associates http://www.theassociates.ca

- B2B Trust http://www.b2b-trust.com

- Bank of Montreal http://www.bmo.com

- Bridgewater Bank http://www.bridgewaterbank.ca

- Business Development Bank of Canada (BDC) http://www.bdc.ca

- CEG Mortgage http://www.canequity.ca

- CIBC Mortgages Inc. (CMI) http://www.cibc.com

- Canadian Home Income Plan http://www.chip.ca

- Canadian Western Bank http://www.cwbank.com

- Canada ICI Commercial Mortgages Inc. http://www.canadaici.com

- Canada Mortgage and Housing Corporation (CMHC) http://www.cmhc-schl.gc.ca

- Canada Life Mortgage Services Ltd. http://www.clms.ca

- Canada Trustco Mortgage Company http://www.td.com

- Canadian Mortgage Capital Corp. (CMCC) http://www.cmcapitalcorp.com

- CanEquity Mortgage http://www.canequity.com

- Capital City Savings and Credit Union Limited http://www.capitalcitysavings.ca

- Capital Direct Lending Corp. http://www.capitaldirect.ca

- Capri Mortgage Corporation http://www.caprimortgage.com

- Citi Financial http://www.citifinancial.com

- Citizens Bank of Canada http://www.citizensbank.ca

- Clarica Life Insurance Company http://www.clarica.com

- CONEXUS Credit Union http://www.conexuscu.com

- Coast Capital Savings http://www.coastcapitalsavings.com

- Community Trust Company Ltd. http://www.communitytrust.ca

- Co-operative Trust Company of Canada http://www.co-operativetrust.ca

- Co-operators Life Insurance Company http://www.cooperators.ca

- Cove Mortgage Ltd. http://www.covemortgage.com

- Desjardins http://www.desjardins.com/ang/

- Desjardins Financial Security Life Assurance Company http://www.desjardinsfinancialsecurity.com

- DUCA Financial Services Credit Union Ltd. http://www.duca.com

- Effort Trust Company http://www.efforttrust.ca

- Empire Life Insurance Company http://www.empire.ca

- Envision Credit Union Ltd. http://www.envisionfinancial.ca

- Equisure Trust Company http://www.equisuretrust.ca

- Equitable Life Insurance Company of Canada http://www.equitable.ca

- Equitable Trust Company http://www.equitabletrust.com

- First Calgary Savings http://www.firstcalgary.com

- First Circle Financial http://www.firstcircle.ca

- First Marathon Mortgage Corporation http://www.ingcanada.com

- First National Financial Corporation http://www.fnfc.com

- FirstLine Mortgages http://www.firstline.com

- FirstOntario Credit Union Limited http://www.firstontariocu.com

- Gibraltar Mortgage http://www.gibraltarmortgage.com

- GMAC Commercial Mortgage http://www.gmaccm.com

- Great-West Life Assurance Company http://www.gwl.ca

- Household Financial Corporation of Canada http://www.hfc.ca

- Home Trust Company http://www.hometrust.ca

- HSBC Bank Canada http://www.hsbc.ca

- ICI Mortgages Managers Inc http://www.canadaici.com

- ING Direct http://www.ingdirect.ca

- Intel Financial Inc. http://www.mortgagescanada.net

- IntesaBci Canada http://www.bcibank.ca

- La Capitale Group Financier Inc. http://www.gfi.lacapitale.com

- Laurentian Bank of Canada http://www.laurentianbank.ca

- League Savings and Mortgage Company http://www.lsm.ca

- London Life Insurance Company http://www.londonlife.com

- M.R.S. Trust Company (MRS Trust) http://www.mackenziefinancial.com/mrs/mrs_e_index.shtml

- MCAP Mortgage Corporation http://www.mcap.com

- Mackenzie Financial Corporation http://www.mackenziefinancial.com

- Manulife Financial http://www.manulife.ca

- Maple Trust Company http://www.mapletrust.com

- National Bank of Canada http://www.nbc.ca

- Pafco Insurance Company http://www.pembridge.com

- Peace Hills Trust Company http://www.peacehills.com

- Peoples Trust Company http://www.peoplestrust.com

- Prospera Credit Union http://www.prosperacreditunion.ca

- ResMor Capital Corp. http://www.resmor.com

- Scotiabank http://www.scotiabank.com

- Sun Life Assurance Company of Canada http://www.sunlife.ca

- Sun Life Financial Trust Inc. http://www.sunlifefinancial.ca

- Surrey Metro Savings http://www.metrosavings.com

- TD Canada Trust http://www.tdcanadatrust.com

- Unisource Mortgage Corporation http://www.applytoday.ca

- Vancouver City Savings Credit Union http://www.vancity.com

- Wells Fargo Bank http://www.homeplanmortgage.com

- Xceed Mortgage Corporation http://www.xceedmortgage.com

Find The Lowest Mortgage Rate Here


Books Related To Banking And Financing